Butlins Bognor Regis Review | Day 1

Butlins has well and truly blown us all away today; forget misconceptions about 1960’s prefab or Hi-De-Hi think modern, clean, spacious, and little touches of luxury!ย  Read on for our Butlins Bognor Regis Review of Day 1.

It has bee such a pleasure seeing Miss H so totally and utterly captivated by everything that Butlins has to offer! When we walked into the skyline pavilion Miss H’s words were “Wow can we stay here forever”.

The weather has been cloudy today and normally on a UK break that would ruin the day, but at Butlins today we didn’t even have time to notice weather; Miss H barely let us leave the skyline pavilion long enough to unpack and eat! She has been literally captivated by the shows and has loved going on the rides too (FREE I might add – yes I was very pleasantly surprised too!!)

After the rides we watched the Skyline gang Magic Show – Miss H was literally captivated!

Next it was out for dinner to The Diner where we had a lovely meal of burgers and chips ?

Tonight we watched Buffalo Billy; it was quite funny as Billy said ‘some people even call me Buff’ – which is ironic as we have all been wearing ours since we unpacked! Why not read my review of the Buff!

Now we have just settled our little lady into her big bed & are going to get our heads down for the night before another exciting & fun packed tomorrow!

Read about the rest of our Week:

Butlins | Day 2 Roundup
Butlins | Day 3 Roundup
Butlins | Day 4 Roundup
Butlins | Day 5 Roundup

Disclaimer: We were given our accommodation at Butlins Bognor Regis and the premium dining package free in exchange for a review; nonetheless our views are our own honest opinions.

Follow:

19 Comments

  1. 2nd October 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I’ve only ever been to Butlins on a dance weekender. I really should make he effort to take N sometime. (can I just say, every time I struggle to get the captcha answer even though I’m ok at maths. It doesn’t seem to like it first time even when it’s write

  2. 28th September 2016 / 11:12 am

    It’s absolutely brilliant for kids the just for tots break is perfect x

  3. 28th September 2016 / 7:50 am

    I love Butlins and have been a few times but we haven’t been as a family yet. Something we will do for sure though in the future! #triedtested

  4. 28th September 2016 / 7:19 am

    How old is your daughter? Lily is 2.5 and absolutely loving it ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  5. 28th September 2016 / 7:19 am

    I would definitely book up and come there is so much to do here it’s a kids paradise! Lily is having an absolute whale of a time x

  6. 28th September 2016 / 7:17 am

    As a former redcoat I’m sure your glad your grandchild is here Mummy ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  7. 28th September 2016 / 7:16 am

    We are definitely making the most of it! That’s the best bit isn’t it I wasn’t furious checking the weather before we left thinking what will I do if it rains! There is so much to do here x

  8. 28th September 2016 / 7:15 am

    We really did thank you Faye, have you been? Z

  9. 28th September 2016 / 7:15 am

    It was an amazing fun filled day ๐Ÿ™‚ have you been to Butlins before? X

  10. 27th September 2016 / 3:20 pm

    I’ve never actually been to Butlins but I really want to take my daughter when she’s a little older. It always looks like great fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ #triedtested

  11. 27th September 2016 / 11:01 am

    We’ve never been to Butlins, but everyone I know that has says it’s brilliant. It might be time to try it out with the girls. Looks like you had a great start X #triedtested

  12. Lynn Culver
    27th September 2016 / 10:14 am

    Butlins has always been the most magical place for a family holiday – I loved it as a child in the 1950s and Zi am glad that kids are still enjoying it in the 2000s
    Love Butlins!

  13. 27th September 2016 / 9:13 am

    I love Butlins – it is such a great place for kids and there is so much to do in the Skyline that it really doesn’t matter if the weather isn’t brilliant. Sounds like you have had a brilliant first day and that Lily enjoyed it all very much. #TriedTested

  14. 27th September 2016 / 8:25 am

    Fab post looks like you had an amazing time #triedandtested

  15. 27th September 2016 / 8:20 am

    Looks like a great first day packed with fun thing to do #TriedTested

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.